1940s-inspired Hat

I do love classic movies and I’d love to spend some time re-watching some of my favorites. All About Eve, Arsenic and Old Lace, most Hitchcock films… there’s so many good ones. I enjoy the stories, but I also love the look of the settings and costuming, especially movies from the 40s. There’s something about that decade that really appeals to me, and I love, love, love the hats!

This pattern wasn’t inspired by any specific character or movie, just a general atmosphere. To me, this is a hat that demands action and adventure. This hat would’ve been worn by a reporter going after a story, someone involved in a high speed chase on winding mountain roads, a passenger on a train exploring a new country, a determined dame with a mystery to solve.

Hayworth Hat

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

