Wise Owl Book Bags

Since my nieces are too young to be reading my blog, I can post about the Christmas presents I designed and made for them here and not worry about spoiling the surprise. The nieces are both turning into bookworms, which I heartily endorse being a lifelong bookworm myself, and I enjoy picking out books for them and purchased a couple for their Christmas presents. And since I also wanted to knit something for them for Christmas, I thought it’d be nice to do up a couple of bookbags (that will, I realize, in no way suffice for the amount of books they pick up at the library each trip, but should at least carry a couple of books at a time). And what is the best spokesanimal in favour of reading? An owl, I submit:

Wise owl book bag

Wise owl book bag

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Seven days, seven links | Knitted Art

Leave a Reply

