Sinatra and Vintage-Inspired Earrings

Well, I’ve been thinking about trying my hand at making some resin earrings and buttons for a while now, and I’ve finally completed a few and gotten them ready to list online! I’ve been spending the morning getting pictures done and fine-tuning listings and such, all while being serenaded by good ol’ Frank and other crooners that happen to be on my iPod — fitting considering some of the images, I’d say. We’ve got a scene from Hitchcock’s Marnie, Mary Queen of Scots, Nancy Drew, and a teapot to start with.

marnie_earrings  nancy_drew_earrings teapot_errings

Basically, with this new hobby I will indulge my whims of fancy and make all kinds of odd and interesting buttons and earrings in the coming months. What a gas!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

