I’m knitting in Victoria

LinusWell, we made the move and have got ourselves mostly settled in beautiful Victoria. I’m introducing the newest addition to the family: my new bike. It’s such a dreamboat!

It’s been a busy month or two, packing up, unpacking, getting my yarn organized. All is starting to come together though. And with tons of empty boxes and yarn scraps, I thought some projects would be a good way to feel settled, so I stated with this for yarn organization:

Homemade yarn box

I’ve started working on a new project as well, which should be finished fairly soon. Our new place is a wee bit chilly and I am in need of some slippers, so there will be a new slipper pattern available soon, made withgorgeous  chunky Lopi wool!

5 Comments

  1. Hi Jo & Chris.

    Nice to see you got there safely and are settled in already.

    The bike is a real beauty!! I think i rode one like that when i was growing up. Probably your moms!! HEHE. But i don’t know if its name was LINUS??

    Can’t wait to see if Chris gets a new, old bike!

    Cheers

    Wayne

Leave a Reply

