Timber Timbre’s Hot Dreams, and an Icelandic sweater

It’s the end of another work week, so after finishing the work I needed to finish this afternoon, I sat myself in a sunny spot, got out my knitting, and spent a bit of time listening to the new Timber Timbre album: Hot Dreams. I was not disappointed; it’s more of the same wonderful stuff.

So while listening to the album, I got working on my Icelandic sweater. I’ve been doing a Craftsy class called The Top-Down Icelandic Sweater taught by Ragga Eiriksdottir. I’m loving the class. It’s been a nice break from creating patterns to just knitting one, and I’ve been learning a few new tricks along the way. This is my first top-down sweater, and my first time using lopi (Icelandic wool). I am really enjoying both, especially the lopi. One of my future sweater designs is definitely going to use lopi. Great way to end the work week.

Photo 2014-03-31, 4 36 57 PM

2 Comments

  1. oooh, those are dreamy… I really want to just go to Iceland on a knitting excursion now, and then ideally have pictures of projects in the amazing landscape. Once I’ve finished this one and finished a couple of other projects, I’ve got a design in mind to try.

Leave a Reply

