Downton Abbey & Beach Blanket

I was finishing up my surf city beach blanket last night and I thought I’d check out Downton Abbey while I worked. I got through two episodes, and I think I’ll return for more. I’m a little bit hooked already — I love the clothing of the period, so that’s an eye treat, and they do a good job of reeling you in and getting you interested in the lives of the characters. I might have to work on something that takes less of my attention so I can better watch the show next time.

Surf City turned out well though, I think. And of course, as soon as I had it out for picture-taking time, the cat had get in on the shoot.

surf_city_beach_blanket_5

3 Comments

  1. I love the look of this blanket! And it wasn’t until I read “Surf City” that I realized why I am drawn to it… It reminds me a bit of different colored towels laid out along the beach. Thanks for the project inspiration.

Leave a Reply

