Double-knitting and American Horror Story: Asylum

I wish I could read while knitting, but I’m not that talented. I do the next best thing though; I watch (which sometimes means mostly listen) to good stories. I’ve been working on a new double-knitting pattern and working my way through season 2 of American Horror Story: Asylum. I’m amazed that I haven’t had to undo many stitches in this project so far for not paying attention to the knitting. I think I’m going to have to watch this series again for all the bits I’ve missed while I have been paying attention to the knitting. There are so many villains in Asylum, you’d think it’d be too much for one season, but they’ve managed.

Double-knitting in the round.

Double-knitting in the round.

I’ve been working with this dreamy Cascade 220 worsted weight yarn on this project (it’s 100% Peruvian Highland Wool), and I’m absolutely loving the contrast of the blue heather and the black. I think the project should be finished about the same time as I wrap up AHS season 2.

Leave a Reply

