Taylor’s Birthday Cake

I spent the week thinking about, planning, and making a cake for my cousin’s surprise birthday party! I really enjoyed the process of planning and putting it together. I also learned a few things on the way, and each cake is en route to a better next cake. Unfortunately I didn’t get very good pictures of the cake, but I’ll post a couple of the best (if anyone got better pictures than these, send me a copy!).

The flavour is a marble cake with French vanilla buttercream, the paving stones are milk chocolate, the structures are gingerbread, the trees are made of fondant, and the other details (including the bartender) are made of gumpaste.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

